

2018 Leadership Awards Presented at the General Membership Meeting

Submit Your Nominations Now!

Each year, the NAOC selects two highly qualified individuals as recipients of its Leadership Service Award, one representing government and the other representing industry. The award program is designed to recognize significant contributions made by individuals to advance the image and professionalism of the NAOC, the Military Munitions Response Program (MMRP) industry and/or service to the community in support of the MMRP industry.

The 2018 NAOC Leadership Awards will be presented at our Annual General Membership Meeting in December of this year. Please consider submitting a nomination for our Government and Industry awards. Nominations are accepted throughout the year, but closed for a given year 60 days prior to the award date. See "Leadership Award Nominations" on the Member's Portal for information and links to nomination forms.

Nominations for awards can be submitted electronically via the NAOC website or to the NAOC Secretary.

Previous Recipients:

Industry

2017 - Mr. Hud Heaton

2016 - Mrs. Kyra Donnell

2015 - Mrs. Suzy Cantor-McKinney

2014 - Mr. Richard Hanoski

2013 - Ms. Heather Polinsky

2012 - Mr. Robert T. Fay, Sr.

2011 - Mr. Doug Lamothe

2010 - Mr. John Chionchio

2009 - Mr. Ben Redmond

2008 - Mr. Chuck Thiesen

Additional Information

- Awardees are selected among qualified nominations submitted by any Member in good standing.
- Nominations are accepted throughout the year; however, nominations for 2018 will be closed October 5th.
- Nominees are selected by a Selection Board convened by the Member Services Committee and consisting of a representative from each of the standing committees and one of the Board of Directors.
- Member Kyra Donnell (TLI) is available to guide you through the drafting of a nomination.

Location of Nomination Form, Description and an example of a pre-filled form:

http://www.naoc.org

<u>Home</u> / <u>Members Only</u> / <u>Member Input</u> / <u>Leadership</u> Award Nominations

The Leadership Award will be presented at the General Membership Meeting Reception

Wednesday, December 5, 2018 St. Petersburg, FL

The Reception is open to NAOC members, invitees and registered guests.

Submit Your Nominations to the NAOC Secretary

Dean Keiswetter: dkeiswetter@acornsi.com



Government

2017 - Mr. Bill Sargent

2016 - Mr. Herb Nelson

2015 - Congressman Sam Farr

2014 - Mr. Robert Selfridge

2013 - Mr. Chris L Evans, P.E., PMP

2012 - Mr. J.C. King

2011 - Mr. Chris Penny

2010 - Ms. Carol Youkey

2009 - Congressman Earl Blumenauer

2008 - Mr. David Douthat