

# 2019 Leadership Awards Presented at the General Membership Meeting

# **Submit Your Nominations Now!**

Each year, the NAOC selects two highly qualified individuals as recipients of its Leadership Service Award, one representing Government and the other representing Industry.

The award program is designed to recognize significant contributions made by individuals that have provided "Leadership" to advance the image, goals, and professionalism of the NAOC.

Please consider submitting a nomination for our Government and Industry awards.

Nominations are accepted throughout the year, but closed for a given year 60 days prior to the award date. See "Leadership Award Nominations" on the Member's Portal for information and links to nomination forms.

Nominations for awards can be submitted electronically to the NAOC Secretary.

Nominations not selected for an Award shall be retained for a period of 2 years for reconsideration after which these will be discarded.

### Additional Information

- Awardees are selected among qualified nominations submitted by any Member in good standing.
- Nominations are accepted throughout the year; however, nominations for 2019 will be closed October 11<sup>th</sup>.
- Nominees are selected by a Selection Board convened by the Member Services Committee and consisting of a representative from each of the standing committees and one of the Board of Directors.

Description and Location of Nomination Form:

http://naoc.org/leadership-award-nominations

Leadership Award Nomination Form

The Leadership Award will be presented at the General Membership Meeting Reception

Wednesday, December 11, 2019 Scottsdale, AZ

The Reception is open to NAOC members, invitees and registered guests.

Submit Your Nominations to the NAOC Secretary Kyra Donnell: <a href="mailto:Kyra.Donnell@TLISolutions.com">Kyra.Donnell@TLISolutions.com</a>

# Previous Recipients:

# Industry

2018 - Mr. John Allan

2017 - Mr. Hud Heaton

2016 - Mrs. Kyra Donnell

2015 - Mrs. Suzy Cantor-McKinney

2014 - Mr. Richard Hanoski

2013 - Ms. Heather Polinsky

2012 - Mr. Robert T. Fay, Sr.

2011 - Mr. Doug Lamothe

2010 - Mr. John Chionchio

2009 - Mr. Ben Redmond

2008 - Mr. Chuck Thiesen



## Government

2018 - Mr. John Sikes

2017 - Mr. Bill Sargent

2016 - Mr. Herb Nelson

2015 - Congressman Sam Farr

2014 - Mr. Robert Selfridge

2013 - Mr. Chris L Evans, P.E., PMP

2012 - Mr. J.C. King

2011 - Mr. Chris Penny

2010 - Ms. Carol Youkey

2009 - Congressman Earl Blumenauer

2008 - Mr. David Douthat